and use this forum!

Main Menu

Gamcore Sandbox FAQ

Started by Gamcore, September 15, 2022, 03:53:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gamcore

Frequently asked questions regarding Gamcore Sandbox

• What is the difference between the main gamcore page and the sandbox
    Anyone can publish any game on Gamcore Sandbox, but only the best games are moved to the main Gamcore website.

• I'm a developer and would like my game to be featured on your site, how to do it?
    Follow instructions here: https://sandbox.gamecore.com/upload

• When the sandbox gamcore has how many views, the official gamcore is also published?
    It depends, we never guarantee any game will get transferred from Sandbox to Gamcore Official website.
    If any game is good enough, it will move very quickly, usually in one week.

• I recently published 2 games on your site and was wondering how exactly it goes from sandbox.gamcore.com to official gamcore as far as the home page showing newest games
    We are reviewing each game manually and if is great, we publish it on gamcre.com

• Can you tell me how to update my own game on Sandbox?
    You can delete existing version and re-upload a new version. This is the only way to do it because of security concerns
    Keep in mind that everything will be resetted like the views and ratings.

• How can I ask my personal question regarding Sandbox Gamcore?
    You can do it here or via email: gamcoe at gamcore dot com
    And of course here, on forum

• What's the sandbox for? Letting people upload their own stuff?
    Instead of emailing us something that we have to upload, we can check the game online and if it's OK, we move it to main site.

• What is the maximum size of uploaded game?
    Maximum zip file is 1GB. If the game is bigger, please contact us via email: gamcoe at gamcore dot com

• My game zip file is larger than 1 GB. What to do?
    Try to optimize/compress game in order to fit into 1GB.